3o Minute Dinner for Two!

Rotini Alfredo. Can anything be better!? Yes, Lemon Rotini Alfredo that only takes 3o minutes to make! This is probably not healthy… okay it’s not really at all. But it is delicious! I love it when I am craving comfort food, but don’t have a lot of time to make something.

Ingredients:

  • Kroger’s Alfredo Sauce Mix
  • Rotini Mixed Pasta (Whole Foods)
  • 2% Milk
  • Half & Half
  • One Lemon
  • Broccoli

First, I begin by boiling water. While the water is boiling for the noodles I start on the broccoli. I love to steam it because it tastes great and is low maintenance. When the water is ready I put the noodles in.  That’s when I start on the sauce. Now, I know that a sauce packet is cheating, but honestly it makes it so easy, I almost prefer this than from scratch! The sauce instructions call for the Alfredo packet, 2 tbsp butter, 1 cup milk, 1/2 water.  I like to do 1/2 a cup of half and half and then 1/2 a cup milk instead of just milk, it makes it so much more creamy!! I also squeeze half a lemon into the sauce when it is almost finished, as well as a dash of salt. It makes all the difference. The instructions call to melt the butter first, then to whisk it all together. I let it all come to a slight boil, but then turn it way down. I let it sit on the stovetop on low, stirring it every other minute or so.  Generally, the noodles finish right as the sauce has thickened up! I throw it all on the table and dinner is served in less than thirty minutes!

It is really easy, inexpensive, and delicious. What more could you ask for? I’m curious if you have any quick and easy dinners to try, please share them if you do!

Happy cooking!!!

IMG_9659IMG_9664IMG_9669.jpg

One thought on “3o Minute Dinner for Two!

  1. Definitely one of our favorites in a pinch. Super easy and when you’re crunched for time you can still produce an awesome meal! Fantastic post! Lemon is a great call!

    Like

Leave a Reply

