Honey Apple Cider Vinegar Mask

One of my favorite local companies is Naturally Different.  It’s based in Mount Juliet and owned/created by the ever talented Mrs. Eunice. I am super obsessed with everything she makes! (My current favorite is her bug repellent.  It actually works really well! I love it because it’s all natural and I don’t have to worry about what I am putting on my skin.) Last week we were talking and she gave me the recipe she uses for a Honey Apple Cider Vinegar Mask. I am so obsessed.  I have used it a few times now and I love what it does for my skin. It definitely made all of the impurities come out.  But after that initial pimply few days my skin felt great. (Also I learned quickly to not forget the honey! My second time using it I forgot to add the honey, as a result my face was a bright red for at least an hour! It was so crazy!)
Generally I have slightly oily skin. However somehow the mask dried up the oil, but still left my skin soft. I didn’t have dry patches, just an absence of extra oil.
Okay here is how I made it (of course, feel free to adjust to your needs). It was enough for two full faced masks-
1 tablespoon Bentonite Clay (unpacked)
1 tablespoons Water
2 teaspoons Local, Raw Honey
We got our honey from the Nashville Farmers market to help with allergies, but it was perfect for this! Eunice gave me some clay and the vinegar so I could start right away and not have to take a trip to the store. I tried it the night I got home from her house with Michael. It was so fun mixing it up and slathering it on.
I made it again last night for a friend and I. We loved goofing off and she loved getting pampered.  Enjoy the mask and let me know how it works for you!!
img_0726img_0731img_0730img_0722
2 thoughts on “Honey Apple Cider Vinegar Mask

Leave a Reply

