Chatbooks? Check!

A couple of days after I discovered Parabo, (click here for post) another ad showed up on my IG feed. This time for a company called Chatbooks. I was driving through Kansas on my way to Utah (click here for post) and decided to give it a try. I downloaded the app and got started! You can “hold on to what matters” by uploading directly from you IG or Facebook to the app. You can choose individual pictures or entire albums!

It was crazy simple to use. You can manage what captions and dates are transcribed, edit photos, and organize them easily. The standard book is $8.00. This includes 60 pages with one 6×6 photo per page. There is a $1.00 charge per each additional 10 pages. You can also upgrade to a grey hardback cover for $5.

Shipping is surprisingly cheap! The first option is Turtle Shipping which is free  (10-14 business days, no tracking, & paper envelope). The next option is the Bunny Shipping for $1 (5-10 business days, no tracking, & waterproof envelope). Finally, the fastest option is the Pony Shipping for $2 (2-4 business days, door to door tracking, & waterproof envelope).

I decided to try it out with some Facebook photos we had of the wedding. It took me maybe ten minutes to make and I really like it! It has a simple feel to it that I really enjoy. Plus the photos look great against the white background. I choose the free shipping just to see how long it would take. It came within 13 business days, 18 days total. Overall,  I would recommend it to someone who wants an organized, hard copy of their photos. It’s super affordable, takes no time, and is user friendly. However, I will say that for more detailed scrapbook needs I will stick with Shutterfly just because of the customizable options (multiple photos per page, stickers, backgrounds, emblems).

If you want to try it, use the following code for a completely free book. Seriously, no catch! If you choose turtle shipping it will cost you absolutely nothing!! Just download the app “Chatbooks” and at checkout use the code “4GJ6GGKQ”.

Check out these pictures of my first Chatbook! Comment below if you choose to make one. I would love to hear about your experience!

 

 

IMG_9978IMG_9985IMG_9967IMG_9972IMG_9966IMG_9971IMG_9983

One thought on “Chatbooks? Check!

Leave a Reply

