Jack’s & Five Daughter’s

Monday we had a blast showing my cousin, Stephanie, around our gorgeous city! I love getting to show off Nashville any chance I get, and it’s even more fun when it’s with the fam! We started by walking down 2nd, then Broadway. We stopped at the cute candy store, the boot shop, and a couple other fun places. We decided to have lunch at Jack’s BBQ, per tradition. Jack’s is our family’s go to BBQ choice!! Any family reunion for my dad’s side of the family includes it. They have the best sauces and amazing pork shoulders. Michael did a large pulled pork sandwich with mac and cheese, green beans, and an extra side of baked beans. Me and Steph split a plate of pork shoulder with a side of green beans and mac and cheese for me. Steph got a side of baked cinnamon apples. It was all amazing! We ate on the upper level by the huge glass windows.

Next we hopped in the car and headed over to Five Daughters Bakery on 12th Ave South. I have heard so many great things about it… And they were all so true!!! Steph and I had the strawberry lemonade donut. It was so fantastic! I made a mess eating it, but it was so worth it. The donut itself had almost a mix between a donut and a croissant. They are aptly named a cronut or the 100 layer donut. Michael had a maple sugar donut. I snuck a few bites and I can attest to it’s deliciousness. Also, check out their website. They have an amazing story and a live donutcam!! You can literally look and see what donuts are stocked. It’s the coolest little idea.

I hope you guys have had a great week!(: enjoy a few touristy shots we took while exploring Nashville!

Leave a Reply

