Breakfast Quiche for my Hubby 

This week I promised Michael I would bake him a quiche that he could eat over the next few mornings for breakfast. (I absolutely can not eat eggs, and being pregnant has only made them smell worse and worse). I asked what he wanted in the quiche and he gave me quite a specific list of what he wanted the quiche composed of. Mainly, cheddar cheese, peppers, mushrooms, bacon, potatoes, and spinach. So that’s what he is going to get! I have a way I usually make quiche, but this was a little guess work with quantity amounts.  

Even though I found a fabulous recipe for a crust, I cheated and bought a pre made pie shell at the grocery store. From there the guess work began! Here is what I ended up using: 

  • Five strips bacon (cut into smaller pieces) 
  • 1/2 red potatoes diced) 
  • 1/2 cup sliced mushrooms 
  • 1/2 a green bell pepper (diced) 
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese 
  • “Dash” of salt and pepper 
  • 1/2 cup milk 
  • 6 eggs 
  • 1 pie crust 

I started by letting the pie crust thaw. From there I grated my block of cheddar cheese until I had about half a cup. I spread that along the bottom of my quiche! Next I chopped up all of the fixings. I wasn’t sure if it would work, but I decided to just throw the potatoes in as is. I was really hoping the time in the oven would be enough to cook them up. I also threw the bacon in raw so it would cook along with the quiche. 
I mixed all of the ingredients up and poured it into the cheese filled pie crust. Then I cooked it for 35 minutes on 350 degrees.  
I do not like quiche, but I have to admit it turned out looking pretty darn good! Better yet, Michael reports he loves it! It’s a total win. I didn’t spend more than $17 to make it and Michael will have a fulfilling breakfast for at least three or four days. 

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Quiche for my Hubby 

Leave a Reply

