Early Moments: Dr. Seuss and his Friends “Free” Book Trial 

I love nothing more than a great deal, so when I saw this “free Dr. Seuss collection” I wanted to try it out. (Yes I know my baby won’t be able to read for ages, but it’s still exciting!) The way it works is you have to pay a $5.95 shipping fee. Then after your package arrives you have a set number of days to cancel your next order, or else it will start charging you monthly for a book subscription. I decided to try it out! I was a little concerned because I read some online reviews that said canceling was very difficult. However, I still decided to try. I ordered the set and it shipped five days later! The books were delivered an additional seven days after that. Overall, a twelve day process! 

The book set includes The Cat in the Hat, Mr. Brown can Moo, The Tooth Book, Go, Do, Go, and Ten Apples up on Top. The package also includes an activity book and a sticker sheet. They are all new and look great. After they arrived I set about trying to cancel my membership so that they didn’t start charging me monthly.

I called to cancel it the first time, but I was out on hold fifteen minutes. I had to give up because I needed to run to class. Next Michael tried and was on hold for thirty minutes before giving up. However, the third time Michael got through right away.  They said it was cancelled and that they would email us. I was a little nervous, but it ended up canceling and we have had no problems. So I would definitely say it was worth it!

Do you have any suggestions of great deals I should look into? 

Leave a Reply

