DIY Flower Mirror 

I really wanted to create a gorgeous mirror piece to hang over the baby’s dresser. I had a hard time finding a good sized mirror though. Eventually I found one at this store that just opened up near the house called Tuesday Morning. It’s a cute shop and I got the mirror for $40!

The mirror size was great, but it was an off white with fake antiquing along the edges.  I wasn’t a huge fan, so I pulled out some of the leftover chalk paint from my dresser restoration project! I gave it two coats of paint and it was a perfect match for the dresser.


After that dried I took apart two flower bunches I bought at Joann’s. (I was in luck, when we went the flowers were on a 40% off sale. So the large roses were $5.99 and the smaller spray roses were about $2.40)! I pulled the buds off the stems and then trimmed down the attachment studs. Next I took my handy glue gun and attached a few on the top right corner.  Then a smaller bundle in the lower left corner.

Originally I was going to spray paint the flowers gold to keep with the theme, but I’m glad I left them the way they were! And I’m glad that the larger buds have the slightest touch of pink. I think it’s so feminine and fits the room.


Next I took some heavy duty picture wire and strung it between the two triangle hardware pieces on the back.  This made it much easier to hang! The wire was $3.99 at Joann’s.

It was a super easy craft and now I have this darling mirror! I am so beyond happy with it. Also, my love for chalkpaint has grown even stronger. The nursery is coming together and we’re getting more and more excited everyday!! Keep an eye out next month or so to see a picture of the final product hung up! Soph is going to do a cute little lifestyle shoot of the nursery when it’s finished!!

7 thoughts on “DIY Flower Mirror 

  1. Pingback: Nursery Accent DIY | wife talk

  2. Pingback: Nolie’s Nursery  | wife talk

  3. Pingback: DIY Headband Frame | wife talk

Leave a Reply

