Nursery Accent DIY

We are having a total blast decorating the nursery! While I still have an abundance of energy I am trying to finish some Pinterest craft ideas up. This project was for a wall decoration in the baby’s room! It was an hour project that cost less than $20 to make.

I started by going to Joann’s and picking out a giant cardboard letter. Originally I was going to buy the wooden letters, however I realized that this would be much easier to hang and lighter- in case sometime in the future it got knocked down. (Listen, this kid is half Michael’s. I’m expecting more rough housing and injuries per this one child than all three of my siblings and I combined.)

 

When I got home I took out that handy can of gold spray paint that we used for our DIY gold frames and for the dresser handles. Michael gave it one good coat and we left it to dry.

 

Once it was dry I gathered up the remaining flowers from my DIY mirror project. I cut off a few buds and leaves, plugged in the hot glue gun, and here we are!

This was an incredibly easy project and I think it turned out wonderfully. I’m 100% happy with it. Michael has it hanging up now and I am in love.

3 thoughts on “Nursery Accent DIY

  1. Pingback: Nolie’s Nursery  | wife talk

Leave a Reply

