Honest Company Prenatal Vitamins

Two weeks ago I switched prenatal vitamins. I decided to try a brand that I absolutely LOVE for everything else.  I started using the Honest Company’s all organic prenatal vitamin. My old ones made me unbearably nauseous. Plus, once I saw the brand I was very excited. If you read my blog you know how much I love the Honest Company (click here to read about their free sample and here to see my dedication to their diapers). I’ve been taking these every night, sometimes with dinner sometimes later, and I haven’t been sick at all. I am so impressed.  The only possible downside would be if you have a hard time swallowing pills… these are GIANT.


One thing I LOVE about this prenatal is that it has folate (vitamin B9).  So to clarify, when you’re pregnant the doctors constantly remind you to get your folic acid in.  Folic acid is the synthetic form of folate.  (Which, some people suggest is causing cancer). Folate is naturally found in foods like say spinach or liver (ew to both). So I’m over the moon that this is a better version!

Here is the list of daily values of the different components of the vitamin, based on the recommended amounts for pregnant and lactating women.

  • Vitamin A – 50%
  • Vitamin C – 100%
  • Vitamin D – 350%
  • Vitamin E – 100%
  • Vitamin K – NA, daily value not established Thiamin – 100%
  • Riboflavin – 100%
  • Nacinamide – 100%
  • Vitamin B6 – 1200%
  • Folate – 81%
  • Vitamin B12 – 100%
  • Biotin – 100%
  • Pantothenic – 100%
  • Calcium – 15%
  • Iron – 150%
  • Iodine – 133%
  • Magnesium – 11%
  • Zinc – 100%
  • Selenium – NA, daily value not established
  • Copper – 50%
  • Manganese – NA, daily value not established
  • Chromium – NA, daily value not established
  • Molybdenum – NA, daily value not established

The pills also include their Prenatal Wellness Blend that consists of the following:

  • Organic ginger powder extract
  • Organic spirulina (whole plant) powder
  • Marshmallow (root) powder
  • Plum (fruit) powder

If you’re not impressed then i’m shocked!! I love that these are so chalked full of goodness.  (In comparison, my old prenatal only contained ten of the things listed above). 

You can buy these several different places.  They are available at Target, Amazon, the Honest website, and a dozen other locations.
 

 I am so excited that I decided to try these!(: 

 

Leave a Reply

