Goodbye to Billy Goat Cafe 

I can’t believe today marked my very last day working behind the bar at Billy Goat Coffee Cafe. I started there as a high school student back in 2012 … and boy has my life changed since!! Next weekend I graduate from Trevecca Nazarene University, and then in a few weeks I’m having a sweet baby girl. It just doesn’t seem real.       

       

Even though I’m so excited for the crazy, new adventures to come, it’s also sad. I’m so thankful for the community I have found. I’m grateful for the families I’ve gotten to know and the relationships I have formed. I’m grateful for the emotional moments I’ve gotten to be a part of, for the laughter I’ve shared, and for every minute that made me who I am today. 

      

When I first starting working here in 2012 I would have never guessed that I would meet my husband inside. I wouldn’t have guessed that I would work there through three sets of owners. I wouldn’t have guessed I was going to find a family in the regulars I got to know. I never would have guessed how hard it would be to leave either, but here we are. Goodbye BG. You’ve changed my life forever. Thank you everyone who made it so special!! It truly feels like leaving a home.  

     


//Tank: Old Navy Maternity // Maternity Jeans: Target // Sandals: Old Navy 

Leave a Reply

