Nolie’s First Sunday at Church

This past weekend was my sweet girl’s first Sunday that we got to go to church! I won’t lie, I had some extreme anxiety! All I could think was where do I go if I need to feed her, how many germs is she being exposed to, what if she makes a mess on her clothes… However, I am happy to report that it went super smooth and we had a great time! It was so fun showing her off. She was being so adorable and slept basically the whole time. I was still a little anxious about the germs, but it’s good for her in small doses!

The best part was that one of the amazing photographers, Carrie, who participated in our style shoot last year was at church with Brittany! We had our camera and she took a few pictures to commemorate the happy day! I was so thankful.

I am so excited for all of the cute Sunday dresses Nolle has to grow into. Sunday I had her in one of her Lilly Pulitzer dresses, but it was huge. I can’t wait for it to actually fit. I have the matching “mom” dress. I also have three or four of MY baby dresses. It is going to be so special to dress her in them!

fullsizeoutput_1b5ffullsizeoutput_1b6efullsizeoutput_1b71

// Nolle & I’s Dresses: Lilly Pulitzer // Nolie’s Bow: Target // Michael’s Shirt: J. Crew // Michael’s Jeans: Lucky // Michael’s Watch: Fossil // My Ring: Tiffany & Co

Leave a Reply

