Two Month Update

I'm a little late on the update, however, this little one crested two months!! It's so insane to me. I can't believe she's so old. She has made every day even more exciting than the last. We are so lucky!

Month two saw her first smile, her first time rolling over, her first road trip, her first apartment fire, and so much more. She has become her own person! She is so strong and engaged in life. It's amazing. I am loving watching her personality develop.

One of my favorite things about her is how much she loves the outdoors. If she gets too fussy you can carry her outside and she calms down as soon as the sun or breeze hits her. I also love how much she wants me! I love that when she's upset she reaches for me, that when others hold her she turns to my voice, and that she's happiest when it's the two of us cuddling! She is everything I could have ever wanted.

At her two month appointment they told us she weighs 10 pounds and one ounce. She is measuring at 21 inches and 7 cm. The doctor said she was incredibly strong too! They said she was in the 10th percentile all the way around- length, weight, and head.

I can't wait to see what crazy developments month three brings! She is the greatest blessing in our life. Our little monkey, our little buttercup, our roly poly Nolie.

Leave a Reply

